The Association of Small Bombs

书籍信息

The Association of Small Bombs
书名:The Association of Small Bombs
作者:Mahajan Karan
时间:2018-11-28
评分:9.0
ISBN:9780525429630

内容简介

For readers of Mohsin Hamid, Dave Eggers, Arundhati Roy, and Teju Cole, The Association of Small Bombs is an expansive and deeply humane novel that is at once groundbreaking in its empathy, dazzling in its acuity, and ambitious in scope

When brothers Tushar and Nakul Khurana, two Delhi schoolboys, pick up their family s television set at a repair shop with their friend Mansoor Ahmed one day in 1996, disaster strikes without warning. A bomb one of the many small bombs that go off seemingly unheralded across the world detonates in the Delhi marketplace, instantly claiming the lives of the Khurana boys, to the devastation of their parents. Mansoor survives, bearing the physical and psychological effects of the bomb. After a brief stint at university in America, Mansoor returns to Delhi, where his life becomes entangled with the mysterious and charismatic Ayub, a fearless young activist whose own allegiances and beliefs are more malleable than Mansoor could imagine. Woven among the story of the Khuranas and the Ahmeds is the gripping tale of Shockie, a Kashmiri bomb maker who has forsaken his own life for the independence of his homeland.

Karan Mahajan writes brilliantly about the effects of terrorism on victims and perpetrators, proving himself to be one of the most provocative and dynamic novelists of his generation.

作者简介

下载链接

以下链接提供EPUB/MOBI/AZW3三种格式下载:

如果您无法看到下载地址,请尝试关闭广告屏蔽插件.

1. 本站所有资源来源于用户上传和网络,如侵犯到您的权益请使用邮件联系管理员
2. 分享目的仅供大家学习和交流,请不要用于商业用途!
3. 如果你也有好资源,可以到审核区发布,分享有积分奖励和额外收入!
4. 如有链接无法下载、失效或广告,请留言或联系管理员处理!

519资源网 » The Association of Small Bombs

发表评论

提供最优质的资源集合

立即查看 了解详情