Then She Was Gone

书籍信息

Then She Was Gone
书名:Then She Was Gone
作者:Lisa Jewell
时间:2018-11-14
评分:7.0
ISBN:9781501154645

内容简介

Ten years after her teenage daughter disappears, a woman crosses paths with a charming single father whose young child feels eerily familiar, in this evocative, suspenseful drama from New York Times bestselling author Lisa Jewell—perfect for fans of Paula Hawkins and Liane Moriarty.

Ellie Mack was the perfect daughter. She was fifteen, the youngest of three. She was beloved by her parents, friends, and teachers. She and her boyfriend made a teenaged golden couple. She was days away from an idyllic post-exams summer vacation, with her whole life ahead of her.

And then she was gone.

Now, her mother Laurel Mack is trying to put her life back together. It’s been ten years since her daughter disappeared, seven years since her marriage ended, and only months since the last clue in Ellie’s case was unearthed. So when she meets an unexpectedly charming man in a café, no one is more surprised than Laurel at how quickly their flirtation develops into something deeper. Before she knows it, she’s meeting Floyd’s daughters—and his youngest, Poppy, takes Laurel’s breath away.

Because looking at Poppy is like looking at Ellie. And now, the unanswered questions she’s tried so hard to put to rest begin to haunt Laurel anew. Where did Ellie go? Did she really run away from home, as the police have long suspected, or was there a more sinister reason for her disappearance? Who is Floyd, really? And why does his daughter remind Laurel so viscerally of her own missing girl?

作者简介

下载链接

以下链接提供EPUB/MOBI/AZW3三种格式下载:

如果您无法看到下载地址,请尝试关闭广告屏蔽插件.

1. 本站所有资源来源于用户上传和网络,如侵犯到您的权益请使用邮件联系管理员
2. 分享目的仅供大家学习和交流,请不要用于商业用途!
3. 如果你也有好资源,可以到审核区发布,分享有积分奖励和额外收入!
4. 如有链接无法下载、失效或广告,请留言或联系管理员处理!

519资源网 » Then She Was Gone

发表评论

提供最优质的资源集合

立即查看 了解详情